About Us

Southern Berks Regional Emergency Medical Services, Inc. is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization that provides emergency medical services to Southern Berks County. We proudly serve 9 municipalities which include Amity Township, Birdsboro Borough, Brecknock Township, Cumru Township, Kenhorst Borough, Mohnton Borough, Robeson Township, Shillington Borough, and Union Township.

 

Southern Berks Regional Emergency Medical Services, Inc. was established through an acquisition merger between Birdsboro Community Ambulance, Governor Mifflin Area Ambulance, and Southern Berks Paramedics in October of 1995.


Southern Berks Regional EMS is a career EMS department. We provide staffing in station 24 hours a day, seven days a week . Our personnel are certified by the Pennsylvania Department of Health as Emergency Medical Technicians, Advanced Emergency Medical Technicians, and Paramedics.


Our fleet consists of  10 ambulances, 5 Paratransit Vans, 1 EMS Squad, and a Special Operations Unit equipped with an all terrain vehicle.


Southern Berks Regional EMS has 3 stations that are located throughout our response coverage area. Station 2 serves as our main station, which includes operations and administrative offices.



Station Locations

Birdsboro Borough - Station 1
445 East Main Street
Birdsboro, Pa 19508


Cumru Township - Station 2

(Administration Offices)
769 Mountain View Road

Reading, Pa 19607


Amity Township - Station 3
14 Church Lane
Douglassville, Pa 19518

Billing Department

For all ambulance and paratransit billing inquiries please contact Conerstone Adminisystems 

1-877-214-6018

http://www.ambulancebillingoffice.com/

Operations Staff

Michael Palamar

Chief of Operations

Chief 680


mike@sbremsmail.com

Timothy Musser

Deputy Chief of Operations

Deputy 680


tmusser@sbremsmail.com

David Shaffer

Assistant Chief of Operations

Assistant 680-1


dshaffer@sbremsmail.com

Ian Steffy

Assistant Chief of Operations

Assistant 680-2


isteffy@sbremsmail.com

Shawn Watrous

Captain

Captain 680


swatrous@sbermsmail.com

Andrew Dittmann

Lieutenant 

Lieutenant 680


adittmann@sbremsmail.com

Administration Staff

Malcolm Cole

Executive Director


mcole@sbremsmail.com

Grace McConahy

Joseph Garman

Jouse Lopez

Chief Engineer


jlopez@sbremsmail.com